I just stumbled upon Martijn van Welie’s Patterns in Interaction Design, which contains quite a few useful design patterns for web designers and developers. It’s mostly on the designer side, but most of the patterns could be implemented in anyone’s web development framework. Most of the web dev frameworks that I’ve seen are based around setting up MVC and automating CRUD (and perhaps I am generalizing too much), and not enough around the littler things, like consistent <title> or navigation or URIs.

Edit: A little more searching and I found Nathan Wallace’s Design Patterns in Web Programming. It’s mostly just a skeleton for pattern ideas, but looks to be a good start, and it has a number of similarities with issues I’ve run into at work (particularly data entry, authentication, and error handling).

